Crowe Horwath 2015 Wakeboarding Nationals - Results - Wakeboarding New Zealand
The Official Association for Wakeboarding in New Zealand.
wakeboarding, wakenz, wakeboard, wake new zealand, wakeboarding nz, wakeboarding new zealand
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-15061,single-format-standard,tribe-no-js,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-9.1.3,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-,vc_responsive

Crowe Horwath 2015 Wakeboarding Nationals – Results

05 Apr Crowe Horwath 2015 Wakeboarding Nationals – Results

Wakeboarding NZ held their 17th Annual Wakeboard Nationals on Easter Friday and Saturday at Piarere Waterski Club. The weather Gods turned on the weather yet again with 2 great days of sunshine and flat water, to enable the top NZ riders to do lots of shredding and sick moves! We were yet again fortunate enough thanks to Nautique NZ to ride behind a fantastic 210 and the famous G23.

We saw 54 riders turn up and all divisions had good numbers from 9 in Groms to 10 in Open Mens. We also had a new division Veteran Womens which had 7 great ladies (nick named Yummy Mummies!)

We were also fortunate enough to have Brad Smeele attend and commentate with his good friend Jesse Friday afternoon and Saturday. Was great to have Brad commentating for us again.

We saw fierce competition in all divisions with the pinnacle event seeing Nik Gibson and Jeff Weatherall battle it out to the bitter end, with Jeff taking the 2015 title.

We would like to thank all our Sponsors for supporting this event and making it the success that it was, please remember to support our sponsors so they can continue to support us.

Please check out the official photos from this event on Shot360Photography Facebook Page. If you would like to purchase any of these photos please contact Jeremy Ward at or check out his website

Please see our full results below.


  1. Cruz Morland
  2. Sam Pratt
  3. Jack Gallon


Junior Boys

  1. Toby McConnell
  2. Anthony East
  3. James Robinson


Junior Girls

  1. Sophie Gallon
  2. Brooke Wilson
  3. Taylor Labone


Veteran Mens

  1. Kurt Robertson
  2. Bryan Simpson
  3. Kurt Noldan


Veteran Womens

  1. Kim Sullivan
  2. Gayleen Pratt
  3. Sjouk Cullison


Mens I

  1. Matthew Blockley
  2. Nathan Wilson
  3. Doug Mitchell


Mens II

  1. Callum Farquharson
  2. Nathan Curran
  3. Sam Baxter


Junior Mens

  1. Sam Pomana
  2. Francesco Hazelwood
  3. Josh Plaw


Open Women

  1. Georgia Collard
  2. Sarah Linton
  3. Eva Sutter


Open Mens

  1. Jeff Weatherall
  2. Nik Gibson
  3. Paul McGuire


Rookie of the Year

  • Brendon Webber


No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.